Opening and Closing Dates for Academic Year 2019
Chulalongkorn University
Semester System – International Curriculum
 

First Semester
First day of classes   Tuesday, August 13 , 2019
Midterm Examinations (if any)   Monday, September 30 – Friday, October 4, 2019
Close of first semester activities   Sunday, November 3, 2019
Last day of classes   Friday, Novemberr 29, 2019
Final Examinations   Monday, December 2 – Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Close of first semester   Wednesday, December 18, 2019
     
Second Semester
First day of classes   Monday, January 6, 2020
Midterm Examinations (if any)   Monday, March 2 – Friday, March 6, 2020
Close of second semester activities   Sunday, April 5, 2020
Last day of classes   Friday, May 1, 2020
Final Examinations   Tuesday, May 5 – Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Close of second semester   Thursday, May 21, 2020
     
Summer Session
First day of classes   Monday, June 1, 2020
Last day of classes and Examinations   Friday, July 17, 2020
Closes of summer session   Saturday, July 18, 2020
Last day of the academic year   Friday, August 7, 2020